Contact us

Whakapā mai


Executive Committee Members

President: Mairi Borthwick president@earthspacescience.org.nz

Senior Vice-President: Jenny Pollock jenny@earthspacescience.org.nz

Secretary: Larraine Barton btn@pakuranga.school.nz

Treasurer: Marcia Hengst treasurer@earthspacescience.org.nz

General admin: Donna Sellers admin@earthspacescience.org.nz

Networks of Expertise admin: Jenny Pollock jenny@earthspacescience.org.nz

NZQA Liaison: Email jenny@earthspacescience.org.nz if you have any concerns about possible inaccuracies in exams and/or schedules. We will liaise with NZQA on your behalf.

Website Administrator: Bruce Ngataierua: bruce@earthspacescience.org.nz

Mātauranga Māori: Mere Manning mg@ths.school.nz or meremanning1@gmail.com.

Also on the Executive Committee:
John Smith: jsmith@rosmini.school.nz Carolyn Green: carolyn.green@rollestoncollege.nz

Google Workspace: Nick Major nick@earthspacescience.org.nz and Bruce Ngataierua bruce@earthspacescience.org.nz

For information on the Networks of Expertise program and access to the Google Drive resources contact Jenny Pollock at jenny@earthspacescience.org.nz

Regional Representatives

Northland:
Keith Hartle: khartle28@gmail.com

Auckland:
Ross Stephens : sph@avcol.school.nz
John Smith:
jsmith@rosmini.school.nz

Waikato, South Auckland, Central NI, Coromandel
Jenny Pollock jenny@earthspacesciencenz.org.nz until a new RR is appointed

Bay of Plenty, Central NI, Coromandel
Jenny Pollock jenny@earthspacesciencenz.org.nz until a new RR is appointed

Hawkes Bay, Gisborne area, Wairapara, Te Kura
Mere Manning: meremanning1@gmail.com
Bruce Ngataierua:
bruce.ngataierua@tekura.school.nz

Taranaki:
Jenny Pollock jenny@earthspacesciencenz.org.nz until a RR is appointed

Manawatu, Horowhenua, New Plymouth
Mairi Borthwick: borthwickm@freyberg.ac.nz

Wellington, the Hutt, Horowhenua, Wairapara
Sheen Joseph sheen.joseph@taita.school.nz

Nelson, Marlborough, Kaikoura, Westland
Mark Chamberlain: cr@nelsoncollege.school.nz

Canterbury, Kaikoura, North Otago
Anna Johnston: ajohnston@christscollege.com
Carolyn Green:
carolyn.green@rollestoncollege.nz

Otago including Central, Southland
Daniel Bleckinger dbk@otagogirls.school.nz

Anyone who, for whatever reason, can’t access help from an RR or local teacher
Jenny Pollock: jenny@earthspacesciencenz.org.nz